News & Articles

< Return to News & Articles
Friday 22nd January 2016

Getting to grips with the new ISO 9001:2015 standard

 With all the talk about the new ISO 9001:2015 standard it is hard to know where to start.  But a good starting place is to understand the 7 guiding principals.

in the previous standard there were 8 principals, these have now been replaced by 7 - these are similar but not quite the same!!  So its worth spending a bit of time getting your head around them.

The 7 new principals are:

  1. Customer focus
  2. Leadership
  3. Engagement of people
  4. Process approach
  5. Improvement
  6. Evidence based decision making
  7. Relationship Management

For more information see our comprehensive page on the 7 principals, which looks at the rational,   Click here